Northern California San Francisco, Oakland, Sacramento, San Jose, Pleasanton, etc.

Beshoff Infiniti? (Help!)

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2011, 07:33 PM
Airick637

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Beshoff Infiniti? (Help!)

So I'm new to this Infiniti scene, and I'm from SF (I just purchased a used G37S coupe from Stevens Creek Lexus about 3 weeks ago) and all these little things kept popping up. So I decided to take care of them one by one, and basically this is about my experience and I was hoping you guys could help me. Warning: A bit of a read, please be patient with me.

My AFS light was blinking when I bought it, the Front Bumper was protruding a little bit, and a week into me buying the car - my GAS COVER SNAPPED. Turns out the gas cover was GLUED on by its previous owner and I had NO IDEA when I checked out the car out prior to purchasing it.

One week after, my maintenance light came up ... and so I decided to take it into Infiniti since I still have warranty. ('08 16,500 Miles). I took it to the Redwood City one, and it was cool but they weren't that much help. They asked me to come in another time, told me I couldn't get a loaner car (because I don't turn 21 until early September), and they would have to charge at least $180 for the diagnostic for the AFS lights. And here I am thinking, the WARRANTY should cover this, but no - the manager tells me that there was previous bumper work on my car, and it would void the warranty unless they found something wrong with the light itself. However, they did give me a brand new iPod adapter without hesitation, and I went home and weighed out my options and gave him a call back and I left a voicemail. He hasn't returned my message after 3 weeks now.