HI I'm new. Want to mod. But need help. - MyG37

Go Back  MyG37 > Tech Area > Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction > Intake and Exhaust
Reload this Page >

HI I'm new. Want to mod. But need help.

Notices
Intake and Exhaust The ultimate forum to ask, discuss, and answer tech related questions regarding MyG37 intake and exhaust.

Old 07-08-2018, 01:11 PM
Strangereal

I just bought a new automatic g37 journey coupe. I've had it for a few months and I'm loving every bit of it. The only thing in pretty sad about is the underwhelming sound. I would like it to sound like...
https://youtu.be/W3i9ITjVQYc but I still need an exhaust because it's illegal to not have one in the US.
uhhh also will this be too rice? Will I have to buy a brake set of intake first?
Old 07-08-2018, 01:19 PM
Strangereal

Oh and also I am pretty new to car culture and the car scene so go easy on me. I think there is something called drone? I heard it gives you a headache when you're cruising. Is there an exhaust that takes out drone but can still make it sound like the link I gave?
Old 07-08-2018, 03:48 PM
SkyG37

Welcome to the forum. Google is your best friend at this moment, and myG37.com is your second best friend. Now, head over the G37 Coupe Section under GSPOT, and read the exhaust thread as well as head over the exhaust thread section under tech area.

There's plenty of information about this car, as well as exhausts, as this car is a 10 year old car.

Overall, congratulations on the G and good luck on finding the perfect mods.
Old 07-08-2018, 04:03 PM
Black Betty
Lexus Defector

Thanked 1,992 Times in 1,205 Posts
There’s a number of exhausts that are louder and will give you more sound without drone. Exhaust drone is a persistent low pitched hum that some systems have at certain rpm. Motordyne is an great system that roars under heavy throttle, sounds low, mellow, and throaty, but doesn’t drone. It’s fantastic but it’s more expensive than some of the lower end stuff.