Car Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

PC 7424XP or Flex XC3401 VG?

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2011, 12:29 PM
JohnnysG
Registered Member

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
PC 7424XP or Flex XC3401 VG?

I'm buying a bunch of detailing ish for my car this spring and plan on detailing some other people's car...(hopefully) in hopes of making a profit. I wanted to know what was better to use, the PC or the Flex and why. The PC is on sale right now on DI and the Flex is almost $200 more, so why should I pony up for the flex? It's my first time ever detailing using a buffer, so I want the right guidance, thanks.

Also, I plan on getting these materials from DI:

(I already have soap/shampoo/degreaser/microfiber drying towel)

~Grit Guard Insert
~DI White Bucket
~Foam Gun
~Poorboys World Spray and Wipe (Do I need this for my clay bar??)
~Gentle Fine Grade Clay 200ml
~CURRENTLY: Flex XC3401
~Meguiars Ultra Cut Compound M105
~Meguiars Ultra Finishing Polish M205
~(I NEED HELP PICKING OUT PADS FOR POLISH/WAX/GLAZE/SEALANT!)
~Chemical Guys EZ-Creme Glaze
~(Any help with a sealant???)
~Dodo Supernatural Wax (This is expensive as shiet.. should I buy it?)
~Chemical Guys Silk Shine Dressing/Protectant
~Microfiber towels/Masking Tape

I currently have a OB Coupe 2008 and it has a good amount of swirls/scratches so I want to go ahead and do this right the first time. I messaged DI, but I wanted some input on some members on here on what I should go about doing... thanks
Old 04-02-2011, 01:52 PM
Loi

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
PC - less power, easier to use, perfect for beginners or non-professional detailing
Flex - lots of power, easy to use but do require some skill to handle, more professional grade.

I have personally used both, started with the PC, upgraded to the Flex for a period of time to do pro details, then back to PC.
Old 04-02-2011, 02:06 PM
TomieG

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts