Northern California San Francisco, Oakland, Sacramento, San Jose, Pleasanton, etc.

just got pulled over

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2009, 06:57 PM
Weiboy718

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
just got pulled over

for my hks exhaust in SF. lucky he didn't gave me a ticket but warned me if he sees me again he'll send my car to the state ref which could cost hundreds. for the peeps that lives in the city avoid downtown 7th street during rush hour.
he even asked me to open my hood and check the engine bay. i'm all stock other than my exhaust. i'm taking a different route home now.
Old 09-02-2009, 06:58 PM
jnguyen

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Damn that sucks man. Luckily no ticket.
Old 09-02-2009, 06:59 PM
SOLISIMO

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
damn man they are strict over there
Old 09-02-2009, 07:08 PM
Weiboy718

this is my first time i ever got pulled over in my G. i had other things he didn't mentioned like tinted windows and no front plates. he did looked at my smoked taillights for a few minutes too. luckily it wasn't too dark. lights still go through perfectly. what do i do now since he recognizes me. taking alternate route don't always solve the problems. i thought if your exhaust is under a certain DB you're okay to have???
Old 09-02-2009, 07:14 PM
Gamedog
Sam Rothstein

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Super strict man. HKS isn't even that loud without HFC's or TP's.
Old 09-02-2009, 07:26 PM
Weiboy718

Originally Posted by Gamedog
Super strict man. HKS isn't even that loud without HFC's or TP's.
i know man! i think he's just going by the book. even CHP don't get us for that. i guess i'll just have to take a more congested street home from now on just to avoid seeing him again.
Old 09-02-2009, 07:32 PM
jnguyen

it is way to strict there. Baton rouge you don't get pulled over for anything except traffic violations. I can have 0 percent tint and still be fine. Also as long you're not acting like a ricer driving fast and reving then you are pretty much free in baton rouge