Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help connecting a Nexus 4 with a 2010 g37x sedan

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2013, 06:01 PM
TheNewGuy

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Angry Help connecting a Nexus 4 with a 2010 g37x sedan

How do you connect the nexus 4 with the 2010 g37x sedan?

I just want to listen to music from my phone and nothing else.

I tried to connect it with bluetooth but there wasn't even any signal or bluetooth my phone can recognize to the car and the car doesn't even recognize my nexus 4 bluetooth. I tried plugging the nexus 4 in by the usb way but didn't get to work around of it much so i still didn't get the music to play...

Help please, I'm new to this car...
Old 12-01-2013, 08:33 PM
warped ideas
A quarter past stripped

Received 374 Likes on 178 Posts
Bro I had the same issue. You have to first sync your phone via bluetooth to the car. Turn on your bluetooth for the cell, then go into phone in the car. It should show you the devices the cars detecting. Touch the connect phone icon then your phone will eventually ask for the pass key or code which is propably 1234 or 0000, the cars screen will tell you what to enter. After you enter that code into the phone the car should connect. I don't know about your device but in my phone there is a place in settings under bluetooth that you can select either phone or media device or both. If yours has this then enable both media and phone. Now, in the cars electronics there is a similar screen where you can choose to use media off the connected device. That needs to be turned on as well. It takes a while for the car to read the music files off your phone. (mine takes 2-4 minutes usually) Once everything appears set up push the SAT button to the lower left of big **** until you see the screen that says Bluetooth audio. Keep in mind that it takes a while to load up. You'll see a current track from your phone when it's ready to play.