Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Car beeping

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2012, 01:57 PM
Sarah Brown

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Car beeping

I am new to my 08 G37S and am wondering why the car beeps every time I shut it off and get out. Although occassionaly it doesn't. Can anyone shed some light onto this?
Old 05-08-2012, 02:05 PM
reVx

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
If you manually unlock the doors before you turn off the car, I've noticed it does it. Also when you leave the keys in the key holder (bottom left of steering column) after you turn your car off and open the doors it will do it as well. It's basically making sure you don't leave your keys in the car or keep it unlocked on accident.
Old 05-08-2012, 02:28 PM
SwissCheeseHead

Received 87 Likes on 65 Posts
If your headlights are on and you turn off the car, it will beep at you as well, but will stop once you close the door and the light turns off.
Old 05-08-2012, 03:05 PM
2008G-Man

Received 167 Likes on 139 Posts
I've noticed if you open the door too quickly after shutting it off it will beep. Wait a second or two until it all powers down and locks the steering before opening the door (and take the key with you).
Old 05-08-2012, 09:41 PM
hywel

Originally Posted by Sarah Brown
I am new to my 08 G37S and am wondering why the car beeps every time I shut it off and get out. Although occassionaly it doesn't. Can anyone shed some light onto this?
Mine does the same thing too and I'm damned if I can figure out why! I'll check out the waiting thing...thanks for asking, glad I'm not on my own!
Old 05-08-2012, 10:07 PM
JSolo
Just say no!!!!!

Received 588 Likes on 492 Posts
Does the steering even lock on the manual cars?
Old 05-08-2012, 10:27 PM
SkylineAWD

Originally Posted by Jsolo
Does the steering even lock on the manual cars?
It can, because mine has done it.
Old 05-09-2012, 10:53 AM
jesse550

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts