Where to find details of older models of g37 convertible

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2013, 05:19 AM
Gshockneo

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Where to find details of older models of g37 convertible

Hi,
This is my first post on forum. I am planning to buy my first car (used) and g37 convertible is on top of my list till now. I had couple of questions on that. Apologies if they have already been discussed. Please bear with my terminologies also as I am very new to cars.

Is there any website where I can compare g37 convertible models of different year like 2009 vs 2010 vs 2012 and so on, both looks and features. I am more concerned with updates to trim shape and any exterior feature that adds to better looks in newer models.

For e.g. 2009 g37 convertible in pacific blue has only 2 air inlet(below badge) at front while in black, it looks more like 2013 models with one big stripe and two side small inlets.

Also in 2010 models, there are two small lights in those small inlets while they are missing in 2009 model.

I might be certainly missing other differences like trim shape etc but I want to know these before I finalize on any model.

Two more general questions.
1. Does top of coupe look more smooth and round compared to same of convertible (with top up). Convertible with top up, looks little deformed from side. Is it only me or general perception?

2. I am mainly getting black/pacific blue/gray in convertibles. Which color do you guys think looks best? My original choice is Lapis blue but I couldn't find any car in that color and new one in that color is out of my budget.

Thanks for responses in advance.
Old 08-01-2013, 09:57 AM
MiG37

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking

cant answer you regarding the inlets, im new also in the G world and waiting for the car i bought to reach my town "hopefully tonight", anyhow, i can help you with your bolded questions :