Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

CRASHES MY G37 2013 is it possible to fix

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2018, 12:51 PM
GthangOrNoThang

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry CRASHES MY G37 2013 is it possible to fix

Hi I’m new to this I’m in need of some information from the G37 family . I was in a serious accident couple days ago on a rainy day I ended up snapping a tree in half but my car still runs I stopped and it dented all of the front I turned it back on after the smoke cleared in the car coolant was everywhere and it drove a couple feet to pull over and I snapped the tree and my bumper was gone and my fog lights also on my back exhaust one side is poping a little out then the other i don’t know if that’s bad here are some pictures , they want to send me a check instead of fixing the car but they can send me a check or I can have the back and fix it my self what should I do and what Possible can be issues and they where offering me 18k ,I’m financing the car I will ow 6k out of my own pocket , they said the damages or way to high to fix what do you guys think , PS it’s a 2013 g37 sedan with 47,340 miles
Old 03-16-2018, 01:12 PM
Selym
Registered Member

Received 96 Likes on 80 Posts
To be clear, the insurance wants to total the car and cut you a check for $18k? You'd be $6k out of pocket is because you need $24k to pay off the loan?
Old 03-16-2018, 01:17 PM
GthangOrNoThang

Yes correct

Last edited by GthangOrNoThang; 03-16-2018 at 01:17 PM. Reason: Spelling
Old 03-16-2018, 01:39 PM
13_SkylineSedan
Registered Member

Received 63 Likes on 62 Posts
Sorry for your loss, hope you and anybody else in the car were uninjured. My advice is to take the check and buy the exact car with the money. Kelly Blue Book value on a used 2013 g37 Journey Sedan in excellent condition with 45k miles is $16-18k.

Take the check, spend it on a replacement, and continue making your car payments on the original loan if that's possible.
The following users liked this post: