G37 Sedan
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What vehicle will be a worthy replacement for your sedan when it is time?

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2019, 01:52 PM
Pato A. Vidal
Registered Member

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
V8 Chargers better for the buck than A4 Quattro

Originally Posted by 2GoRNot2G
I wouldn't be so quick to sell Dodge short, Lego.... I've never been a Dodge fan, or much of an american car fan, but right now my wife and I own a Jeep Wrangler, Ram 2500, and Dodge Durango R/T, in addition to my Infiniti and Porsche. Out of all of our cars the Durango and Ram are by far the nicest highway cruisers, which also means we drive those two way more than we do the other cars. As an everyday driver I would take the Charger R/T over an Audi A4 in a heartbeat. IMO the Charger just drives better, has more space, sounds amazing, and feels just as tight and well put together as the Audi. Yes, the interior is due for an update, but the R/T model still comes packed full of technology, including heated and cooled seats and Apple CarPlay... standard! The Charger also handles pretty well for it's size, but it's definitely not a canyon carver... the A4 would definitely pull away from it in the twisties. It's just very hard to get past the visceral feeling you get from that Hemi V8... I know I can't. I think if you were to drive both back-to-back you might come away singing a different song.

I'm glad someone helped! Furthermore, the 2017 A4 Quattro and 2015 Charger R/T 392 are at the same price point. How would you live with yourself driving a 252 hp AWD sedan for the same price that you could've driven a 475 hp RWD sedan? ;D 2017 A4 quattro and 2015 scat pack compared below.

https://www.automobile-catalog.com/auta_cmp2.php

Old 11-11-2019, 01:57 PM
Pato A. Vidal
Registered Member

:) I'm intrigued by tesla

Originally Posted by TheLocNar