ECU Tuning / Dyno Data This subforum is specifically aimed at ECU Tuning reviews, questions, dyno charts, etc..

[Help] Dyno tuning questions... I'm a noob

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2015, 12:41 PM
jroyalty7
Premier Member

Received 33 Likes on 32 Posts
[Help] Dyno tuning questions... I'm a noob

I just recently had my first tune done and I wasn't exactly disappointed but not blown away either, after getting home 7 hours later I wanted to get more information about my tune from the tuner just to understand everything that goes into the process what changed beyond the basic hp/tq dynograph I was given, Im inherently curious and like to know ins/outs of everything lol ... so I've been going back and forth with him regarding different questions regarding what was done however answers were sorta vague so I just came out and asked if I could see datalogs from before and after the tune, so I have a reference to go from, however I haven't heard back from him since and he was pretty responsive before that question. I don't think I was rude but wondering if in my naivety I went someplace I shouldn't have... any ideas? Is this info a tuner would have readily accessible from a tune you had 4 days ago and typically be willing to share? Or is that a no no to ask for that info? I could post a text copy of the convo with identifying info removed if that helps. Just not understanding whats up, maybe he got busy, I don't know? This is all new territory for me. This was an Uprev tune, I wanted ecutek but my rom wasn't cracked.
So:
-Do tuners keep datalogs after a dyno tune?
-What other info besides HP/TQ and AFR's (which I still have no idea what I was at versus what I am at now) should I have access to as an end user?
I appreciate anyone's guidance and experience in this area since this is the first tune I have ever done... thanks guys.
Old 07-16-2015, 12:58 PM
micafd3s

Received 114 Likes on 102 Posts
you paid for the tune... he should provide to you what you paid for..