Brakes, Suspension, Wheels & Tires
Rollers and Rubbers (View All Posts)

G37s Coupe HELP

Old 08-28-2018, 10:42 AM
freshahhchris

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Unhappy G37s Coupe HELP

Hello
I'm needing a little bit of help. I'm new to this whole community and I'm wanting to build my car really nice. Unfortunately I've been having tough problems with suspension and wheels. I purchased BC Racing coil-overs because a friend told me they were the best. There's just 2 things I don't like and I hope it's fixable.
1. It's WAY too bouncy.
2. I'm aiming for fitment and my wheels are tucking so much. I tried raising it but this is about how high they can go the friend said.

I'm just wanting a smoother ride and access to be able to add on spacers and get a better fitment look to it.

Any help on what I should do next?

Here are so pictures of what I'm working with.

Old 08-28-2018, 12:40 PM
slartibartfast
Super Moderator

Received 836 Likes on 715 Posts
Well, your friend didn't help you, that's for sure. You need to play with the damping to find a good compromise, assuming yours are adjustable.

Tein Street seems to feel close to stock, according to some members. I am pretty close to stock feel with the MeisterRs but believe they need a stiffer front spring; I keep whacking the sway bar mount on dips if I don't slow down that the stock suspension swallows up. And that's with only an inch drop. I don't know why other lowered owners don't speak about this.

As I'm not a believer is spacers, I'll let others offer advice on those.
Old 08-28-2018, 01:09 PM
NealP
Premier Member

Received 71 Likes on 65 Posts
Short correct answer is take it to a shop that knows what they are doing.