Help Newbie trying to get a better suspension

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2018, 11:00 PM
Oscargoddard

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie trying to get a better suspension

hi everyone

I bought a 2012 g37 journey from auto auctions. The car had an accident at the back and I got it repaired. This is how I buy cars for the past 3-4 years because it is a lot cheaper this way. If anyone interested I can explain and make price comparison.

I am not an expert or something. I just can locate and understand the problems in my cars. I am not a native English speaker so sometimes I have trouble with understanding the expert reviews. So please explain in detail.

Comfort is more important to me than look. I generally just change interior and exterior lightings to white, apply a vinyl wrap on the roof and between exhaust tips to make it look like a diffuser and have quality parts for my cars.

Since I bought it I got it repaired at the body shop. Replaced the rotors and pads DIY. Did the engine oil change, power steering fluid change and brake fluid change on my own. So far there is just one obvious thing to change which is the analog clock on the dash because LED behind it is not working.

My question is after having BMW 535i, Mercedes e350, Lexus es350, and Acura TSX finally decided to get an infiniti. However I am not satisfied with handling. I am not talking about tires, wheels or alignment. Every time I take a corner body roll is much more than I expected. My suspensions are not in a great shape but they are not bad either. So I am thinking of getting new struts, springs or whatever you call those things.

and also if you have any advice feel free to share

Any idea would be appreciated!

Last edited by Oscargoddard; 07-23-2018 at 11:11 PM.
Old 07-23-2018, 11:13 PM
slartibartfast
Super Moderator

Received 836 Likes on 715 Posts