Suspension squeek?

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2011, 04:12 PM
raug37s

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Suspension squeek?

Hey guys whats up newbie here so please excuse me if i am not posting this in the right place.

i have an 08 infiniti g37 S (journey a/t) with 32500 miles on her,

i seem to be having a little situation with the suspension everytime i hit a bump going 5 mph on a school zone or slow for that matter my car will make a STIFF squeeky noise in the front passenger side, kinda like an old bed if you know what i mean.

I've taken it to INFINITI to get it checked out but they tell me that there is no problem at all with my struts, and suspension.
has anyone had this problem before(if so, what do you recommend.)

thanks guys.
Old 06-09-2011, 04:24 PM
TheGspot37s

YES! same issue here on 08 G37S with 50K miles....it's more noticeable when it's hot outside. Sounds horrible. Dealer thought it was the bushings needing lubrication but that did not help. Anyone have luck figuring out what it is?
Old 06-09-2011, 05:06 PM
Garz

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I thought the same thing. Gets worse when its warmer. I found the squeaking is coming from my center consloe. Like styrafoam rubbing together. I can't find anyone else with this problem. I have same year, model, and mileage as you.
Old 06-09-2011, 05:12 PM
raug37s

Originally Posted by TheGspot37s
YES! same issue here on 08 G37S with 50K miles....it's more noticeable when it's hot outside. Sounds horrible. Dealer thought it was the bushings needing lubrication but that did not help. Anyone have luck figuring out what it is?

yeah i went to the dealer and told them to check the bushings, i.e: strut mount , control arm, etc... but they said they saw nothing wrong i even assumed the possibility of the motor mount or tranny mount being bad, but they said there was no problem... the thing about it is if they dealer or service techs cant duplicate the problem it cant be fixed.
Old 06-09-2011, 05:23 PM