General Tech Questions Scheduled maintenance, Tune-ups Oil changes, service bulletins and other FAQs for the G37

Battery issues. Help!

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2014, 12:58 PM
Yashpatel21
Registered Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Battery issues. Help!

Hello I am new to the G and this site and I have some questions regarding a 2008 g37s Coupe I just purchased. I've had it for only about three weeks now and it has 42k miles on it.

Starting last week, everything was fine and I came to class and after class I went to my car and she wouldn't start. All electronics in car were working fine but she just wouldn't start. Then I remebered that I had left the auto lights on so I got a jump from a friend and I was good. The car ran fine the rest of the week. The next time was a couple days later, me and my friend sat in the car and just listened to music for about 20 minutes and the battery died again and the car wouldn't start. I needed a jump. The following day I went to a local auto part store and had them check my battery and they said everything was fine.