Finally ..... CV3

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2011, 02:12 AM
NOLA_G

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Exclamation Finally ..... CV3

Finally the wheels are finally here and installed! Check it out ... The pics look OK best i could do at night, but you get the idea...

Honest ... Im super stoked about the way the rears look. The fronts just look ordinary to me. The 20's raised the car up a little so it doesnt scrape the ground anymore but I would like it a little lower ... I think i need coilovers.

I looked at the car all day today and I think the color combo is taking away from the wow factor.... The graphite on silver just looks a little too conservative... I dont feel like there is enough contrast in the colors. What you guys think? I think a lip and sides will give it that wow its missing.

If I could change something ... excuse me if this doesnt make sense or isnt even possible Im just learning about offsets.. I got +20/25 ... The rears look crazy... so cool. I love the stretched tire ... I think I should have got +25 front and stretched tire in front too ... make sense?

Dont get me wrong .. Im super stoked abut the wheels and they totally changed my car .. those are just thoughts. I tend to over think everything.

Let me know what you guys think and I appreciate all suggestion.

**Thanks again to " VossenG37s " Diego for all the help ... would look nowhere near as good without your input... and everyone else too!

Last edited by NOLA_G; 07-28-2012 at 01:11 AM.
Old 09-01-2011, 03:00 AM
Doggy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Looks sick! About time Diego gave out some good info.... Lol I'm jk
Old 09-01-2011, 03:06 AM
samps

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I think the color combo looks great.
Old 09-01-2011, 04:46 AM
NOLA_G

ha Thanks!... Doggy what you running on front? Stretched?

Originally Posted by Doggy
Looks sick! About time Diego gave out some good info.... Lol I'm jk
Old 09-01-2011, 04:48 AM
NOLA_G