Ruff alloy wheels Versus Boze alloy wheels

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2010, 02:40 AM
Gee4Zee

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ruff alloy wheels Versus Boze alloy wheels

Hey

You get what you pay for of course, w/that in mind, I've perused sites selling Ruff alloy wheels(great looking wheels), at a very cheap price compared to the Boze alloy wheels that look almost identical to the Ruff wheels but @ $800.00 per wheel. Are the Ruff wheels cheaply made wheels @ cheap prices or cost effective bargains?? Are the Boze wheels worth their price??

I'm old school as far as my definition of 'cheap' versus 'well made' is concerned, you buy something once and it's well made so that it looks and/or performs well for yrs if you take care of it.

I've been a photographer for most of my adult life, that's 43 yrs starting from 18, and I have a mint '72 Nikon FTN w/extreme build quality which was my first professional 35mm, that you can't tell from new. I have a digital camera bought a yr ago that is scuffed/scratched/tarnished and can barely hold up under minimal use.

If I'm asking this question the wrong way then give me the baseline on what kind of wheel is the bottom line, and/or the best deal befitting a G37??

I know nothing about alloy wheels so teach me.

Old 06-15-2010, 02:50 AM
Black Betty
Lexus Defector

Received 2,087 Likes on 1,267 Posts
Are you asking if Ruff wheels are cheap pieces of crap that you want nowhere near your car or just a really great bargain that they sell very inexpensively?

My money is on the former.

Good quality wheels are not going to be cheap because the process to produce quality wheels isn't cheap. Some are less expensive than others, but as you said yourself, typically you get what you pay for.