Newbie Corner New Members Corner! - If you're new to MyG37.com, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your G37!

Newbie Here

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2015, 12:12 AM
kimmspeed
Premier Member

Received 39 Likes on 33 Posts
Newbie Here

Hey Guys. New vert owner. Pick up the car on Saturday. 2010 vert.
Lurked long enough to be dangerous. Looking forward to mods. Plans include: coilovers (KSport?), wheels (vossen?), ipl front and skirts if I can find them 'affordably', carbon in place of wood, nubbin antenna, carsmo *****, painted calipers and grill, etc.
We'll see what the budget affords.
Anyway, thanks for all the info you've already provided. Looking forward to meeting and learning from you all.
Old 12-02-2015, 12:59 AM
lobuzz311
Registered Member

Received 97 Likes on 67 Posts
Welcome! Looks like you've got a lot planned already. There's definitely lots to learn on here and some great resources.
Post pics when you pick it up!
Old 12-02-2015, 02:13 AM
kimmspeed
Premier Member

Originally Posted by lobuzz311
Welcome! Looks like you've got a lot planned already. There's definitely lots to learn on here and some great resources.
Thanks. Will do. Already started ordering some of the very affordable stuff I want to get started on first. The addiction has resurfaced.
Old 12-02-2015, 08:33 AM
blnewt
Movin On!

Received 4,941 Likes on 4,174 Posts
Nice intro!
Sounds like some big plans, the vert is a great looking G so you're already starting off right, look forward to your progress. Set up a build thread in this folder when you get it going, and be sure to check Reds build in there, he's got a nice white vert.
Brad
Build Threads - MyG37
The following users liked this post:
kimmspeed (12-03-2015)
Old 12-02-2015, 02:57 PM
Josten

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Originally Posted by kimmspeed
Lurked long enough to be dangerous.