Newbie Corner New Members Corner! - If you're new to MyG37.com, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your G37!

Old but new memeber

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2010, 08:57 AM
mr_luv

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Old but new memeber

So I am planning on making a change and coming over to the world of Infiniti.
I am the proud owner of a 2005 Legacy GT she has treated me well over the years but with all things its a time for change.

Just for whoring sakes here she is:

A quick run down on whats done STI swap Spec-b interior exhaust and suspension and countless JDM bits and pieces.

So on to the real deal I found 2 G's I am interested in a coupe in with 35,xxx miles for 28K white on black sport navi looks like it was lowered at a time by the sale add and possible ding on the fender.

2nd is a 08 G35 XS white on grey navi 16,xxx miles on it for 30K I am brand new to Nissan / Infiniti brand and really ready to make the move would the G37 experts say these are good deals? Or should I keep looking and just shoot for a G37 sedan I would think they would drop in cost now that the 2010 are starting to pop up every where. Thanks and glad to be here.
Old 01-11-2010, 09:30 AM
da mayor

Received 35 Likes on 31 Posts
I presume you only want a white Infiniti? good luck on your search
Old 01-11-2010, 10:02 PM
Pip

STI swap = intercooler, intake and ecu tune? I had an '07 Spec B with FMIC, FP snail, headers, catback, TG deletes & Cobb. Was a beast, but blew a piston on the dyno, sold and got the G. Don't get a G if you want to mod as much as the Subie - not a lot you can do unless you want to spend some real $s and go aftermarket FI. Welcome to the forum!
Old 01-11-2010, 10:09 PM
Black Betty
Lexus Defector

Received 2,087 Likes on 1,267 Posts
Welcome. Nice Suby. Good luck with the G purchase.

BTW, I like the screen name. Pro wrassler or **** star?
Old 01-11-2010, 10:49 PM
mr_luv