Intake and Exhaust The ultimate forum to ask, discuss, and answer tech related questions regarding MyG37 intake and exhaust.

HKS Mufflers

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2018, 06:25 PM
Johnnysantana
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HKS Mufflers

Hey guys im new to the mod game and own a 2013 G37x 7AT. I just ordered a cpt long tube CAI with K&n filters as my first performance mod and looking to keep the momentum. I wanted to know if anyone has experience with the HKS hi power mufflers? Want to know if they are worth buying for around $450 or should I just buy a full exhaust. I am purchasing a kinetix HFC and looking to combine it with either HKS mufflers or Topspeed full exhaust. Let me know what you guys think. After those 3 mods I'm looking to get an Ecutek tune than some new wheels.
Old 12-07-2018, 06:34 PM
PNW_IPL
Registered Member

Received 543 Likes on 435 Posts
The mufflers will net you 0 hp. Theyre for sound. No performance at all.
get a full catback.
Old 12-07-2018, 06:39 PM
Johnnysantana
Registered Member

Originally Posted by PNW_IPL
The mufflers will net you 0 hp. Theyre for sound. No performance at all.
get a full catback.
Ok thanks. what catbacks do you recommend on a budget ? heard a lot of good things about Topspeed full exhaust and for the price I haven't heard of a better bargain
Old 12-07-2018, 06:42 PM
PNW_IPL
Registered Member

Originally Posted by Johnnysantana
Ok thanks. what catbacks do you recommend on a budget ? heard a lot of good things about Topspeed full exhaust and for the price I haven't heard of a better bargain
i like motordyne best.
second would be invidia.
third id lean fast intentions.
Old 12-07-2018, 06:57 PM
Johnnysantana
Registered Member

i like motordyne best.
second would be invidia.
third id lean fast intentions.
Motordyne and fast intentions are kind of out of my budget now but I seen clips of both and they are beautiful sounding. I might go with invidia hmm
Old 12-07-2018, 07:20 PM
Redgoyabean