Intake and Exhaust The ultimate forum to ask, discuss, and answer tech related questions regarding MyG37 intake and exhaust.

Help Newbie question on exhaust/intake

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2017, 01:34 PM
packotictacs
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie question on exhaust/intake

Been looking around watching videos and such and became real interested in the Motordyne Shockwave. But being a total mod noob here, I was just wondering if I wanted to buy this exhaust, do I need to buy an intake too?

And I saw this exhaust on two different sites. One seems to be the official Motordyne site and another is jmautosports. Anyone know if the JM one is good quality as well? It's like $200 off.

Thanks for the help in advance!
Old 05-01-2017, 02:44 PM
PNW_IPL
Registered Member

Received 543 Likes on 435 Posts
Originally Posted by packotictacs
Been looking around watching videos and such and became real interested in the Motordyne Shockwave. But being a total mod noob here, I was just wondering if I wanted to buy this exhaust, do I need to buy an intake too?

And I saw this exhaust on two different sites. One seems to be the official Motordyne site and another is jmautosports. Anyone know if the JM one is good quality as well? It's like $200 off.

Thanks for the help in advance!
Jm is legit.
You do not need intake.
Old 05-01-2017, 02:47 PM
blnewt
Movin On!

Received 4,940 Likes on 4,174 Posts
JM autosports is a site vendor they should be a good source.

And no, an intake isn't needed to complete the system. Your factory intake is actually a pretty efficient setup, some get aftermarket filters such as K&N drop ins to add to the factory intake.