Intake and Exhaust The ultimate forum to ask, discuss, and answer tech related questions regarding MyG37 intake and exhaust.

M370 install

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2015, 06:01 PM
Sway_NV
I'm too young to die!

Received 81 Likes on 68 Posts
M370 install

So next weekend I'll be installing my ported M370 manifold and I've never done a manifold before. Done a million intakes, couple exhausts, coilovers, shocks/springs, a clutch/flywheel a time or two so I believe I can do. I'm just wondering what to expect. Any tips from those who have done it? I was going to do it today but it got late and I wanted to do a little research online, but I can't find anything on the install... No diy's or write ups or anything... Also looking at the new vs old mani, I noticed the new mani doesn't have any hose connections where the old one has 2... Interesting

This is the only thing I have to help with the install:

http://motordyneusa.com/wp-content/u...ION-MANUAL.pdf

But if I take the TB's off the way this says... Don't I have to do that ECU reset TB position/air volume stuff? Turn the ignition on and off approx 50 million times, press the gas pedal down 17 times within 5 seconds, turn the car on and then off, do 3 right turns and clap your hands etc... Or whatever.

Couldn't I just leave everything attached to the TB and just undo them from the mani and lay them to the side? Or would that be a bad idea? Anywho thanks for the advice!
Old 08-30-2015, 06:44 PM
jroyalty7
Premier Member

Received 33 Likes on 32 Posts