Intake and Exhaust The ultimate forum to ask, discuss, and answer tech related questions regarding MyG37 intake and exhaust.

Review Ark Grip CBE & R2C Intake - Sedan

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2012, 04:23 AM
whatthefoie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ark Grip CBE & R2C Intake - Sedan

I would like to make a quick shout out to Kyle from Importpartspro, overall great service from them. If your in the market for R2C intakes drop by their site and order from them!

Also to Edwin from Arkperformance (and the entire ark team for that matter..) He helped me with my purchase from beginning to end. i got to meet the guys at Ark in person and Edwin is a very nice guy, extremely helpful, and made sure i was fully satisfied.

Now onto the review.. lets start with the exhaust system.

ARK Dual GRIP True Dual Exhaust System

I am very new to the whole modding world and my G is the first car i have ever purchased. immediately after purchasing my car i had to find a forum to read up about the car. after lots of reading i decided on 3 aftermarket parts to start, the exhaust, intakes, and sway bars. (ill get into the intakes and sway bars later..). after even more reading on exhausts systems and brands.. to me it seemed like it mostly came down to my price range and what sound i wanted. i read too many threads comparing different brands on which had better gains, but i figured truly noticeable gains would come out of a tune.. and if a tune was in order then at that point, difference between the brands would be negligible. i hope thats not confusing.. long story short ark was having a sale, i liked the way ark sounded, they were local, and an exhaust system was purchased!

Quality