Guys need help: Front left fender crash

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2017, 01:04 AM
sid37

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Guys need help: Front left fender crash

Hello Everyone,

Owner of a 2013 Infiniti G37x here.

So, sad story today: my friend crashed my g37x in the parking lot into a pole. The front left fender is damaged along with the driver side headlight casing. Otherwise, the car is perfectly operable. Even the headlight turns on.
(Find pic attached). It's my first time being in a car accident so Im quite lost.

--> Need help as to what kind of repairs Im looking at

--> Need recommendation as to whether to go through insurance or to get it done myself. I have full insurance. My deductible is 1000$ and Im worried about an increase in my premiums. (Friend is helping with payments whatever might be required).

--> So the headlight still works, only the top glass is broken. Will I have to replace the whole headlight assembly?

--> Should I buy the parts myself before heading to a body shop?

--> I live in Evanston (North Chicago), so Im also looking for recommendations for body shops.

Thank you very much all, any guidance is greatly appreciated.

Front Driver Side Fender Damage

Last edited by sid37; 09-24-2017 at 02:51 PM.
Old 09-24-2017, 01:41 AM
iCrap
Registered Member

Received 607 Likes on 452 Posts
the bumper looks salvageable, fender and headlight are obviously ruined. Hood may be bent since it looks like the fender pushed into it. Can't tell if the door is damaged.

If your friend is willing to pay then i'd say dont go through insurance.
Old 09-24-2017, 01:50 AM
crookncastle
Registered Member

Received 66 Likes on 62 Posts
since your friend wrecked it have him pay for all the damages. why even use your insurance? head to the infiniti dealer and ask for a infiniti factory certified body shop and have them run you a quote. then have your friend flip the bill and pay for your rental, its the least he can do after wrecking it.