Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New G37S owner looking for maintenance advise

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2017, 10:47 PM
Luky

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
New G37S owner looking for maintenance advise

I have been driving BMW's for the last 14 years and unfortunately was in a fender bender (right front corner/headlight) in my CPO 2013 535i last month. It set off the airbags and the shop said the front frame rail was tweaked 5mm so insurance is totalling it on me.

I recently picked up a 2011 G37S with 59k miles as I expect my insurance to go up for a couple of years and my son turns 16 in the fall which will also jack up our rates, so I am holding off buying another BMW for now. I pretty much do all my own work on my car (I have a quickjack 7000), proactively replace wear parts before they break, and am looking for info on maintaining this one. I drive cars very hard and they need to be reliable. The carfax records show it was regularly maintained at infiniti dealers and some oil change places. The Lexus dealer where I bought it changed the oil, put new tires, brakes, air filters, and 3 new TPMS on it just before I bought it. I plan to service the tranny, differential, full synthetic oil in the engine, flush the brake fluid, and replace the cabin air filter. Probably need to do the power steering fluid and maybe flush the coolant as well. I already have the links to the service manuals on the nicoclub website. I figure the belts/pulleys should last until next year/75k before I replace them.

I have been surfing the G37 forums and have a list of questions that I am hoping some of the long time Infiniti gurus can help point me in the right direction. I am not looking for "mods" as the car is pretty tight and accelerates/brakes well (just the new tires the dealer put on kind of suck in my opinion as they drift way too easily). I believe with some proper tires the car will handle well too.

2011 G37S questions: