G37 Sedan

Soon to be G37 owner! Need advice

Old 10-31-2016, 05:31 PM
HotSawce
Registered Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Soon to be G37 owner! Need advice

Hi there everyone! This is my first thread on this forum. I'm coming over from g35driver. I just sold my g35 and am now looking to upgrade to a G37. I found one that I really like, but the problem is 1) It has a rebuilt title and 2) The car was only lowered with only springs.

I'm going to have an inspector come out to see if the repairs were done properly. I know it's rare but it's possible to be getting a really good deal. That said, I'm very concerned about the suspension. I'm no expert, but to my understanding, when lowering your car properly, you need to swap more components than just the springs. How true is this? Can you sometimes get away with just springs without future problems? If not, can I add needed components now, or is it too late?

Furthermore, the exhaust scrapes when he goes over speed bumps.. Why is this happening? For those of you that have your G lowered, was this an issue? How can it be corrected. Here are some pics of the G.

Well, that's all for now. Thanks in advance for the help.

Old 10-31-2016, 05:52 PM
the93owner
Registered Member

Received 335 Likes on 261 Posts
Originally Posted by HotSawce
Hi there everyone! This is my first thread on this forum. I'm coming over from g35driver. I just sold my g35 and am now looking to upgrade to a G37. I found one that I really like, but the problem is 1) It has a rebuilt title and 2) The car was only lowered with only springs.
Rebuilt titles are risky since you don't really know what the extent of the damage was beforehand. Definitely get all the paperwork from the seller including insurance/repair receipts and go over everything that was replaced.