JDM 32 way adjustable Coils?

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2016, 07:44 PM
Daddy Fat Sacs
Registered Member

Received 357 Likes on 249 Posts
JDM 32 way adjustable Coils?

Anyone have these or know of any feedback? Really liking the endless options of adjustability. Seems to have some good selling points but I am by no means an expert in coils. Any and all feedback is appreciated. Thanks

JDM Sport Adjustable Suspension Damper coilover System for 07 2011 G37 rwd Red | eBay

SPRING RATES:
F: 10 kg/mm (564lb/in)
R: 8 kg/mm (450lb/in)
32 Levels of Adjustable Damper Strength
Aluminum Brackets paired with rubber inserts.
Pillowball Upper mounts
Rubber Dust Covers
Adjustable Ride Height
Conservative Spring Rates
Reversed Monotone Shock Design
32 Levels of Adjustment:
1-8: Suggested for track use.
9-16: Suggested for mountain/aggressive use.
17-32: Suggested for common street use.
Old 05-31-2016, 07:56 PM
slartibartfast
Super Moderator

Received 836 Likes on 715 Posts
From the Genesis forum:
" I asked Jay at GCTuner since I didn't have much info and he said that these were made in the same factory as Megan and BC."

Seems to be well-liked on the BRZ/ZRS forum.

The ad copy is wrong, says inverted monotube but the photo on the Genesis form shows damper body in the bottom.
Old 05-31-2016, 08:10 PM
Daddy Fat Sacs
Registered Member

Thanks...wonder if the Damper body is by chance different from the G vs. Genesis? Did you watch the attached video in the description?
Old 05-31-2016, 10:09 PM
MaQG37
Registered Member

Received 208 Likes on 166 Posts
If you're spending that much, why not go with a brand that is well established, known, and easy to contact for technical support? Tein makes two coilovers in that price range.
Old 05-31-2016, 11:06 PM
slartibartfast
Super Moderator

Received 836 Likes on 715 Posts
No, I didn't watch the video. I'm not the one interested in them.
Old 05-31-2016, 11:18 PM
blnewt
Movin On!

Received 4,941 Likes on 4,174 Posts