Sponsored by:

2010 G37xS - Cool Tricks

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2010, 12:01 PM
Balzac72
G SQUAD

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 G37xS - Cool Tricks

I am slowly learning everything my nav/prem equiped G can do. For example, I can plug in my 32gig USB thumb drive and play music (and I've ready videos) through the car's player. You can also play CD's (obviously) and then rip them to the ~10gig in-dash HD for future use. Then there's XM, which is 90 days free, XM traffic, XM weather and warnings/updates on weather conditions, flooding, etc. Then, here's the awesome part - I saw in the bluetooth settings there's something about bluetooth audio. So I turned on Pandora on my Droid and I was streaming music and playing it through the stereo with VERY GOOD sound quality, considering what I was doing.

I have to say, Infiniti has come a LONG LONG way from my 2003 model.

So now, what other cool tricks can you guys tell me about the 2010 model? I'm still learning it, but if there's something you know, please share.
Old 03-30-2010, 12:28 PM
movinon

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
I also have the free trial Nav weather and traffic. It would be handy on cross country trips, but it doesn't do me any good locally. The closest city I can set it to is Tampa, which is 100 miles north of me.
Old 03-30-2010, 01:12 PM
Balzac72
G SQUAD

Yeah, for me it's NYC, which is about 40 miles away. What do they charge to continue these services? Is it monthly or one time?
Old 03-30-2010, 01:44 PM
alex

I like how fast the GPS system starts up on my G37. I used to have a portable Garmin, and boy, it took a minute or two to start up.

The windows finish winding up even after I turn off my G. I like this too, kinda saves gas.
Old 03-30-2010, 08:50 PM
cdso

Agreed! So much better is so many ways from my 04 coupe. But, still has that signature VQ sound!
Old 03-31-2010, 12:56 AM