Notices
Body Interior Exterior Lighting

how hard is it to install factory OEM rear deck spoiler?

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2012, 12:25 AM
AnJing408

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
how hard is it to install factory OEM rear deck spoiler?

thinking about picking this up at the dealership since it's only 10 minutes away and comes pre-painted in the color i need. How hard is it to installed? I'm not a professional or anything but i've installed intakes, add on lip kits, etc in the past.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/OEM-INFINITI...item2a08227ead
Old 01-08-2012, 01:06 AM
Weiboy718

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
the new spoiler should come with a template to guide you where you drill your trunk however you'll need to seal off some left over holes from your chrome spoiler as the new spoiler doesn't cover it.
Old 01-08-2012, 11:16 PM
OB G

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
First of all, the spoiler that you posted states that there's no backup camera hole so make sure you get the right one.

Second of all, I actually just received and installed mine over the weekend. Took about two hours but I was being super careful because since you're drilling holes, if you get it wrong, there's no going back. Don't take it to the dealer. Mine didn't recommend that I install it myself because it required a "special" drill bit, which is BS. They wanted to charge me 2+ hours for installation too.

When I installed my spoiler, it came with little stickers (yes, stickers) to cover up the old holes from the chrome spoiler.

Since you mentioned that you've installed a lip, I'd assume that it's somewhat similar. Just take your time when lining up the template and you'll be fine. GL.
Old 01-08-2012, 11:25 PM
AnJing408

Originally Posted by OB G
First of all, the spoiler that you posted states that there's no backup camera hole so make sure you get the right one.