G37 Coupe
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Fast Intentions Carbon Fiber CBE + HFCs effect on interior.

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2011, 03:01 AM
Soliditude

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Fast Intentions Carbon Fiber CBE + HFCs effect on interior.

So, yeah, I'm a bit of a newb to this whole forum thing, but I joined, because it has helped me a lot with my G37-related questions. Please pardon if you notice newbness in my post, lol. But I'm gonna be very detailed.

I have just recently installed the Fast Intentions Carbon Fiber Catback along with the High Flow Cats. Absolutely love it!

But, continuing to my issue: When the exhaust is on a colder start--like the beginning of the day or what not--and when my RPMs are just around the 1.7k - 2k range after a down-shift (the 5 A/T drivers will know exactly what I mean), just right when the exhaust sounds very beefy, it vibrates my interior; and that is essentially my issue. What gets me is the fact that when it vibrates around the range, my rear-view mirror and sunglass holder start rattling and making noise. As soon as it gets passed 2k, it all goes away. It just gets annoying slightly having to twist my mirror or open/close the holder for it to go away when I'm in the city.

My concern: Is this normal? Are any of you guys getting same/similar issues? When the exhaust gets hotter, or the temp outside is warmer, the issues go away and it doesn't vibrate the interior in the low RPMs. I just want to know if it's a common thing with the CBE + HFCs, or whether I need to do something to get rid of it. I've had the install done by Infiniti dealer here where I live, and everything looked solid, so I don't believe it's anything of their fault. Please help!
Old 05-16-2011, 11:11 AM
droogie
Registered Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post