Just out of curiosity/Car wash?...

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2015, 11:37 PM
One2infiniti

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Just out of curiosity/Car wash?...

This is my first post, so go easy on me

So this is two threads merged into one I suppose. Out of curiosity, how many miles does everyone drive their vert per year? I am trying to be conscious about the miles I put on it, but still want to enjoy the car. I am thinking about putting 20,000 per year. Being a new vert owner, it would ease my mind if I know I am not the only person driving their vert that much lol.

Second question.. This is my first time owning a vert. I used to love putting my old car through the drive thru car wash, however, the owners manual advises against that. Do most of you wash it yourself? or what I have been doing is having it hand washed at the car wash place.
Old 06-05-2015, 03:07 AM
zweetz32

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
drive thru car wash leave swirls and are bad for the paintjob. I take my car to the hand car wash. Nothing beats the 2 bucket system that you do yourself at home. It's a car, have fun with it don't worry about the miles. No point in having a nice car that just sits in the garage collecting dust.
Old 06-05-2015, 08:22 AM
Redfire32
Ginger ninja

Received 257 Likes on 229 Posts
I put 9,000 miles on my vert the first year, but I think that's just bc my wife and I were so excited to get the new vert. We've slowed down a bit now....not in driving spreed obviously but in mileage. If I had to guess I would put us in the 5-7k mile range per year now. It's MY daily driver, but I trade stocks from home so I never have a work commute or anything like that. But any long trip/drive I make my wife take the family SUV....I even take it sometimes to keep mileage low on my baby.