Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction
Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G37? Find out the answer in here!

Clutch pedal has resistance coming back up

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2016, 01:02 PM
BloodyMyers

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Clutch pedal has resistance coming back up

If I'm not moving and just depress the clutch completely and quickly release it, it tends to stop for a second about 2/3 of way before full release and when driving its fine unless you quickly release the clutch then it stays engaged and you Rev until you either pull it up or depress it again. Why is this?
​​​I'm not a complete idiot but this is also my first manual car that I've ever owned (not driven but owned) so I'm not very experienced with issues with them. Thank you for your time.
Old 12-23-2016, 01:10 PM
Kris9884

Received 202 Likes on 186 Posts
Clutch slave cylinder is going out or you might have air in the system. The CSC is a very common weak point for these cars. If you decide to replace it, go this route or it'll just happen again later.

https://www.z1motorsports.com/z1-pro...it-p-7340.html
Old 12-23-2016, 04:07 PM
JSolo
Just say no!!!!!

Received 589 Likes on 492 Posts
Where are you located? Does it do this after driving the car for a while/car fully warmed up? I can see this happening when the car is cold. Should not be happening if fully warmed up.

Check your clutch master fluid level/color. How long ago was it flushed?
Old 12-23-2016, 10:15 PM
BloodyMyers