Buying & Leasing Interested in getting a G37? Ask your Questions in here.

2013 M6 - Financial Advice?

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2016, 04:18 PM
JohnnysG
Registered Member

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
Exclamation 2013 M6 - Financial Advice?

Hi guys - been going back and forth between an M6 and an M4 for some time now. I'm making this thread to try and see the general consensus and overall pay median for G37 people and how much they bought their car for vs. their annual income.

I have found a beautiful 2013 M6 fully loaded with 12k miles for 57k from a private seller, clean title, etc etc. I plan on selling my G for maybe 10-11k and the aftermarket parts for another 3-4k. This leaves the mortgage down to around 42-44k give or take. I also planned on putting down somewhere between 10-12k.

Here's my predicament: I'm 23 years old, I'm an accountant at GT making close to 70k, will more than likely get a promotion by the fiscal year-end, and I've worked hard to try to get to this point. I don't want any "save your money and throw it into a portfolio" type bull****. I save my money and I invest my money in tangible objects and make a decent return, (anywhere from 15-30%). The G was my passion, and now (maybe) I will have a new passion in this M.

I'm paying student loans at $2k a month, which is currently my only expense due to me living at home in NJ. I lived in VA for 8-9 months paying rent at Arlington which absolutely sucked. I will more than likely have to move back to VA by fiscal year-end to receive the promotion. If I DO get this car, this is how I was planning to budget:

$1.5k - student loans
$700-750ish total for car payments, (including insur)
$1k - apt

I'm taking away just around $4k a month pre-tax, which doesn't include my side hobby which I probably can take away anywhere from $1-2k additionally a month. I have about $35k in liquid assets and can get to maybe $85k if I sell all my inventory.