Brakes, Suspension, Wheels & Tires
Rollers and Rubbers (View All Posts)

Help Air suspension help

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2018, 01:45 PM
Bran395

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Air suspension help

I have been lurking on the sight for a while getting information but this is my first time actually posting. I want to install an air suspension kit on my sedan and I was really looking into the new edno-cvt tank from Accuair. Mainly because of the lack of noise and saving trunk space. I really want to pair it with the airlift performance 3P system as I don't want to install height sensors if I don't have to, at least for now. If anyone has information on if that is possible please let me know. If not I was wondering if anyone had insight on what would be a good setup to save space and minimize noise in the cabin with a tank + compressor setup.
Old 07-03-2018, 10:53 AM
Vizard_87
Premier Member

Received 254 Likes on 200 Posts
what size gallon tank are you getting? the compressors are what make the noise not the tank tho. I have Dual Viair 444C Compressors with compressor silencers and it's not bad on the noise. If you are listening to music you'll hardly hear it, it's like a quiet hum in the background.

I have a simple setup. my tank is 4 gallons and I put a pic below, since you have a sedan you should have more space than me.

Last edited by Vizard_87; 07-03-2018 at 10:58 AM.
Old 07-03-2018, 12:09 PM
Bran395

Thank you for the reply. I was thinking of running with a 5 gallon tank to hopefully increase the time that the compressors off. I always have music on so if it is just a hum in the background it should work for me. I do like how minimal your setup is, I was thinking of running something similar with a dual compressor setup but hoping to mount the compressors over the tank.
Old 07-06-2018, 07:00 AM
djdiskino

Received 31 Likes on 20 Posts