Newbie Corner New Members Corner! - If you're new to MyG37.com, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your G37!

Hello - Intruduction

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2014, 04:22 PM
Platinum

Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
Hello - Intruduction

Hello everyone,

Just a note to introduce myself. I have been driving a 2004 G35 Sedan Sport AT for the last nine years. It is has been the best car I have ever owned. The team at Clear Lake Infiniti has serviced it exclusively since I purchased it new in 2004 from them. I put 130K miles on the car in nine years. I loved the handling, the braking, the power and the reliability. I feel like I got a good value for my dollar. Things I disliked about the car, 19 mpg for my driving style, noisier car than it should be, non-bose sound system lacked BT and had less than desired sound quality. I also grew tired of the sport tuned suspension for my drive to/from work at 70 miles round trip.

I started getting itchy for something new but it had to be as reliable as my old G and the service had to be as good as Clear Lake Infiniti. I looked at the Cadilac ATS, the Regal Turbo GS, Volks CC. All of these had 4 cylinder turbos which I expected would yield better mpg than my G35. In the end I did not feel like these would be as reliable as the Gs.

While getting an oil change at Clear Lake Infiniti I drove the new Q50. I had been monitoring them on the net and I really wanted one but did not want to spend that much money on a car. While looking around and really assessing my needs I found a G37 Journey Premium Nav and after sleeping on it, I purchased it the next day. This was a year ago.