"Free" non-sport sedan front lip

Category: Exterior - Body Parts
Price: $0
Private or Vendor Listing: Private Listing
Part fits: 2010+ G37 Sedan
Location (State/Prov): MS
Item Condition: Used

Hello all,

About 1 or 2 months ago I got a good deal on ebay for a non-oem front lip for my non-sport G37 sedan (I only paid $70). Then I bought the matching paint from automotivetouchup and painted it myself. However, being an amateur I didn't do a good job at painting. Now the paint is chipping off very easily. I do not want to repaint the lip myself nor do I want to pay the bodyshop do it because they ask for ~$300 to repaint it. I decided to order a painted one from an infiniti dealer. With that being said, I'm giving away my old front lip once I get the new one. Whoever wants it just has to pay for shipping (You do not have to pay until I'm ready to ship). Last time I checked, UPS quoted me ~$60 to ship the lip. Please note that the this lip is a little longer than the bumper on the passenger side so it makes a little gap about 1/3 of an inch. You can see in the picture. If no ones one to get this, I'll have to throw it away.

Here is how it looks:

And here is the gap that I'm talking about:

I know it was a waste of money for me but I did at least learn about painting from it.
Old 11-23-2015, 10:33 PM
black_sedan
Registered Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Im sure someone would have gladly paid for that lip from you even with the chipped paint. Rather than order a new one, why not just have a body shop strip it and respray it?
Old 11-23-2015, 10:37 PM
GFTW
Registered Member

Received 11 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by black_sedan
Im sure someone would have gladly paid for that lip from you even with the chipped paint. Rather than order a new one, why not just have a body shop strip it and respray it?
I thought about that too but the bodyshops where I live asked too much to repaint it. Almost as much as the price of the new pre-painted OEM lip.