Notices
Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, satellite radio or aftermarket stereos
View Poll Results: Interested in Tesla style Phoenix head-unit
Yes
48
81.36%
No
11
18.64%
Voters: 59. You may not vote on this poll

Phoenix (Tesla style radio)

Old 04-23-2019, 07:22 PM
  #76  
F13SC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 426
Received 144 Likes on 104 Posts
Originally Posted by StaySyk View Post
What harness did they send you?
Not sure but my car is a 2013 G37s coupe with navi & Bose
F13SC is offline  
The following users liked this post:
IPL Twin (04-23-2019)
Old 04-23-2019, 07:25 PM
  #77  
F13SC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 426
Received 144 Likes on 104 Posts
[QUOTE=StaySyk;4237832]I bought the Android 7.1.1 2gb ram with 32gb memory. 08 G37 Coupe (Bose + Nav + Cam)

I'm enjoying the unit so far but it does come with it's issues. The UI could use some work and the glitches don't help, they outsource their dev team so.... this is kind of expected .
My Bose audio has taken quite a hit with only my front speakers working decently (rear are like 40% sound). Does anyone have Bose working like OEM with theirs? Looking into wiring aftermarket amp/sub and running everything through there.

Overall the screen looks great and it's made my commutes 10000x better.


[
/QUOTE]

I wouldn't, I have the Bose system. I installed an Audio Control LC7i and wired it before the Bose amp. It works great
F13SC is offline  
Old 04-23-2019, 07:47 PM
  #78  
F13SC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 426
Received 144 Likes on 104 Posts
I got this artwork done for my Tesla screen
F13SC is offline  
The following users liked this post:
jpowersjr2 (04-23-2019)
Old 04-23-2019, 08:36 PM
  #79  
saywat?
Registered User
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3,107
Received 230 Likes on 205 Posts
its interesting how urs seem to work and for others its a nightmare lol
saywat? is offline  
Old 04-23-2019, 10:52 PM
  #80  
F13SC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 426
Received 144 Likes on 104 Posts
Originally Posted by saywat? View Post
its interesting how urs seem to work and for others its a nightmare lol
For now the only problem I have is the back-up camera, when it turns on the pic is full of lines. Within 5 seconds it clears all out.

Sometimes front camera takes a bit to show pic but once it does it, it works great. Works even better than the oem rear one.


I'm not good in computer stuff so I got help to set my screen up, even how to get my car in the screen. For those that do know computers it's very easy for them.

I was told that they already have an update for my screen that takes care of some of the bugs and makes it run faster. Again I'll have someone help me do it.

I wish I can help but I really can't
F13SC is offline  
Old 04-26-2019, 10:46 PM
  #81  
geedirtyban
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
[QUOTE=F13SC;4239942]
Originally Posted by StaySyk View Post
I bought the Android 7.1.1 2gb ram with 32gb memory. 08 G37 Coupe (Bose + Nav + Cam)

I'm enjoying the unit so far but it does come with it's issues. The UI could use some work and the glitches don't help, they outsource their dev team so.... this is kind of expected .
My Bose audio has taken quite a hit with only my front speakers working decently (rear are like 40% sound). Does anyone have Bose working like OEM with theirs? Looking into wiring aftermarket amp/sub and running everything through there.

Overall the screen looks great and it's made my commutes 10000x better.


[
/QUOTE]

I wouldn't, I have the Bose system. I installed an Audio Control LC7i and wired it before the Bose amp. It works
great
okay wait, my system sounds like crap, what exactly do i need to do to connect it to the stock bose amp?
geedirtyban is offline  
The following users liked this post:
jpowersjr2 (04-27-2019)
Old 04-27-2019, 01:08 AM
  #82  
jpowersjr2
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Brentwood, TN
Posts: 708
Received 86 Likes on 82 Posts
Yeah I would like to know as well. I'm not pulling the trigger on this until I know how to get everything working correctly.
jpowersjr2 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Chekov
Other Cars
52
11-29-2013 07:12 PM
fluxemag
Other Cars
1
12-20-2012 04:39 PM
ucla bruin
The Lounge (Off Topic)
16
01-28-2011 12:53 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Phoenix (Tesla style radio)


Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.