Newbie Corner New Members Corner! - If you're new to MyG37.com, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your G37!

Allow myself to introduce...

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2018, 09:46 PM
jaydee23
Premier Member

Received 42 Likes on 29 Posts
Allow myself to introduce...

Myself,
Good evening G37 folks. I am a proud new owner of a Q40, first time nissan/infiniti owner. Im a restless engineer and have money allocated for this baby but I am still in the early learning phase. Only looking for aesthetic improvements at this point.
I picked up this Q40 with 15k miles so she is near new. In the hunt for a car i was rather suprised at what infiniti offered for the price point. Im quite happy with this car for about 2 weeks now. She is smooth and has some nice acceleration and handling.

I have been on a 19" rim hunt for weeks and just cant seem to settle on something i really like. I feel this is a tough design to get a cohesive, moderately aggressive look.
A no brainer for me is the old G37xS sport wheels. I would be comfortable with those but they are tough to find. I kind of want brand new just for peace of mind and a flawless finished look.
VMR 702s are probably second. I would love to find a 5 spoke design that fit but so far no real luck.

Im all over this forum reading but for the hell of it im going to compile some of my pending desired knowledge and if you feel obliged to assist me by all means!

1. Is there a factory sport type front bumper lip that fits the Q40?
2. Is there the same for a rear spoiler, or good quality aftermarket that is just moderate, nothing ricey.
3. What is the maximum F/R drop I can apply and still have alignment in spec without the need for adjustable suspension components? No need for coilovers, just good springs, best brand for this application?
4. Any good places to source the old G37xS 19" sport rims, square setup, front only i assume, can rears be used for a square setup?