Newbie Corner New Members Corner! - If you're new to MyG37.com, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your G37!

Newbie 2010 G37 Sedan Sport 6spd

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2018, 06:42 PM
zbaier
Registered Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Newbie 2010 G37 Sedan Sport 6spd

Hello everyone!
I'm new to Infiniti, mostly had Acura's and Mitsu's before but when I drove this G37 I was hooked. I'm from Columbus, Ohio (anybody else out there live around here?) and the car was in Georgia for most of its life. These pictures are from just a few weeks ago right after I bought the car. The wheels are 18x10 Option Lab (cheap wheels but I do have the stock wheels too) all the way around and I'm putting on some 255/45 all the way around Michelin 4S tires tomorrow, super excited for that. Other than that, the car has slotted and drilled rotors with what appears to be the stock sport calipers painted red (let me know if you think they are actually Akebonos). No engine mods but it does have a custom carbon fiber steering wheel which is really nice and has great hand grips.

I'm going to be replacing literally all the fluids, spark plugs, and cleaning the throttle bodies here in the next few weeks. Let me know what you guys think about the car! The clutch seems to engage super high and I've already seen the thread on here about adjusting the pedal so we'll see how that goes. I've also tested the clutch by doing a 6th gear pull at about 65 and it doesn't slip yet but 1st gear seems to take a bit to engage. Not sure if that's just how it is since its a bigger car?

Any other newbie tips are welcome and I'm excited to be part of the Infiniti community!

Old 05-17-2018, 08:35 PM
slartibartfast
Super Moderator

Received 836 Likes on 715 Posts
Welcome! Yep, those are the Akebonos. Looks like previous owner replaced the Infiniti decals with Akebono decals when the calipers were painted.

Looks good!
Old 05-17-2018, 10:42 PM
blnewt
Movin On!