Newbie Corner New Members Corner! - If you're new to MyG37.com, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your G37!

Intro Post - Moonlight White G37x Coupe (2011)

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2017, 11:21 PM
JLouie
Registered Member

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Intro Post - Moonlight White G37x Coupe (2011)

Hello all,

I bought my G37x coupe back in November 2016. Around then I also joined these forums to get the scoop because I knew I'd want to modify my car. Since then I've picked up on a bunch of useful info but haven't been very involved in the threads. Now that I've got the ball rolling with some mods I thought I'd introduce myself and share what I've done so far. (Its not much lol)

I chose to go with a G37x because I live in Philly and as a daily driver I needed something reliable even through the winter. I wanted the G37xS but it was pretty hard to find. I found a good deal on a G37x with 36k miles though. And its super clean so I figured it would be a good start.

I started with the interior. I purchased the OEM rubber all season mats (black) on ebay through Circle Infiniti. I have the light stone interior so these mats were very necessary. All the dirt wipes right off with water. Next I bought some blue LED lights from advanced auto parts and swapped out my dome lights and door lights. It looks like a night club in my car now haha. I also picked up bright white LED lights for my license plate.

Next I moved to the exterior. The first thing I did was get the widows tinted (15%) all around except for the windshield. This definitely brought out the sportiness.

Next I swapped out the chrome lip spoiler because it really bothered me. I purchased the OEM sport wing on ebay from Circle Infiniti on ebay and installed it myself. Check out my post on that.