MyG37

MyG37 (https://www.myg37.com/forums/)
-   MODDING 411 (https://www.myg37.com/forums/modding-411-340/)
-   -   water/meth kit n/a (https://www.myg37.com/forums/modding-411/274310-water-meth-kit-n-a.html)

Gfactor_416 03-18-2016 07:14 AM

water/meth kit n/a

Hey,everyone.I was just looking at the AEM and Snow performance water/meth kit.I know the Snow kit can be used on both stock compression and high compression motors.AEM says their kit is for high compression motors,can it also be used on stock compression?Also,I understand tuning with advanced timing will be a benefit.

Will I need two nozzles if I go with Snow Performance?The VQ37HR has two throttle bodies,Snow Performance does not mention adding a extra nozzle,although AEM does.

How much hours or time does advance timing tuning take?Sorry I'm a little new at tuning.

Would it be worth it for a water/meth kit or not?

Thanks

Ape Factory 03-29-2016 11:15 AM

For a naturally aspirated engine, you're not going to gain anything and will most likely loose power. It's really only for forced induction. Cylinder pressure and intake charge temps aren't going to be anywhere near high enough to take advantages of the water/meth injection.

JakeG37 06-26-2016 05:29 PM

I have been interested in this as well. I have a friend at work who says this in fact works well on NA engines. You wont see the same increase as with FI but he does say it is noticeable. I am sure someone has to have tried this on a 370Z or G37 somewhere. I would like to see the results from someone else before I spend that kind of money.

Ape Factory 06-26-2016 06:02 PM