Sponsored by:

Vibrant Resonators

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2016, 05:25 PM
Daddy Fat Sacs
Registered Member

Received 357 Likes on 249 Posts
Vibrant Resonators

Ok so before the lynching, yes Ive searched for days now and have read various threads but still some have mixed feels and responses.

I have Stillen CBE paired with Stillen HFC's and im having rasp from 2500-37/3800k range.

Stillen is 2.25" for thise that care.

Im looking at getting the 12" 2.25 Vibrant Resonators and want to hear from any of you who have personally installed them in the past or have heard cars with them. Whats your feedback on them? Issues? Did it eliminate rasp? Increase/decrease exhuast note?
Old 10-28-2016, 07:55 AM
Daddy Fat Sacs
Registered Member

wow nobody has these installed?
Old 10-28-2016, 08:39 AM
Bravo at
Premier Member

Received 38 Likes on 34 Posts
Thinking of the same here. 18" resonators to replace the resonators on Tanabe mid-pipe. I'm a vet. The drone gets me sometimes, let alone all the ringing in my ears.

Advice: look at the diameter of the Vibrant resonators and check for heat shield clearance. A quality exhaust shop can knock out the work in no time.

Berk HFCs with full Tanabe exhaust.
Old 10-28-2016, 08:43 AM
Nitro15
Registered Member

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
I don't think replacing your resonators will help with eliminating the rasp your experiencing. I'm not an expert but nearly every exhaust review I've read on here seems to say that non-oem high flow cats are the cause of rasp in most setups. Did you install both the high flow cats and exhaust at the same time?
Old 10-28-2016, 09:23 AM
MaQG37
Registered Member

Received 208 Likes on 166 Posts
Originally Posted by Daddy Fat Sacs
Ok so before the lynching, yes Ive searched for days now and have read various threads but still some have mixed feels and responses.

I have Stillen CBE paired with Stillen HFC's and im having rasp from 2500-37/3800k range.

Stillen is 2.25" for thise that care.