Sponsored by:

SEDAN | Official Aggressive Offsets & FAT Tires

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2017, 10:31 PM
ZahyMatar
Registered Member

Received 339 Likes on 233 Posts
Originally Posted by blnewt
Those are the same specs as my 18s, I think it's going to be real tight without rolling that fender edge. If I get some time later in the week I'll put a rear one up front, they are 285/40 though so I'm sure I won't be able to drop it all the way down, lol.
Brian Kouba, with the blue AWD sedan is on the same suspension setup as me (Stance XR1 coilovesr and SPL FUCA) and is running 18x9.5 +35 Enkei TS10 up front with a 10mm spacer (so its actually +25) along with a 275/40. I think I'll be fine. Well, I hope.. I'd really appreciate it if you could throw your wheel up front.
Old 11-01-2017, 08:52 PM
SkyG37
Registered Member

Received 48 Likes on 30 Posts
What's up guys, I had a quick question. I'm totally new to suspension and for the last few weeks I've been reading like crazy. I came to the conclusion that regardless of the company, most cast wheels have the same chance of cracking / breaking going over potholes. So if this is true, I think I am going to start off with some sort of rep wheels for my G37S. It came down to Niche (Manufactured by MHT, idk if that's good or not), Avant Garde (read lots of stories of cracking / bending, but I found some G's run them), VMR (Heard they crack as well, more popular among Bimmers), and maybe Velgen (700$ more).

Would I be able to run any of these wheels as well as clear the BBK's that comes stock with my G37 Sport Sedan ? The wheels I have chosen are (also looking to run 19's or 20's):

- Niche Intake M160

- Avant Garde M580 / M590

- VMR V810

- Velgen VMB7

I am also uneducated on the topic of offsets and their relationship with the wheel size (for example, 19x10 offset 35). So I am asking for your guy's suggestion if I can run any of these wheels on my G37 Sedan S as well as clear BBKs?