G37 Sedan

Sedan Chat Thread

Old 06-11-2019, 12:27 PM
rotarymike
Moderator in Moderation

Received 449 Likes on 377 Posts
Originally Posted by NitDawg
That black tar **** on that moisture barrier (or whatever purpose that plastic film serves) SUCKS. Gets everywhere. Some diluted mineral sprits worked to get it off.
When I was doing car stereo for a living, we'd put duct tape over the black goo on the door itself; comes off OK and still leaves enough go to readhere the moisture barrier, but keeps you and the car interior clean.
Old 06-11-2019, 12:51 PM
deepblue3
Registered Member

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts
Originally Posted by STownSaint
Potentially great grab for someone looking for a red 6MT sedan:

https://www.cars.com/vehicledetail/d...4910/overview/
I’ve dealt with the seller before buying my 09 6mt sedan. Even bought a ticket to see the car before canceling. Talk about money down the drain... He didn’t register the car after buying it and the title was still in the prev owner’s name. I was wondering why he wasn’t sending a picture of the title to my credit union until I realized what was going on. It’s not possible to register the car if the title is not from the seller. I even offered to pay his taxes so he will title it but after a couple more run arounds, I cut my losses short and walked away. It’s probably got the same problem and that’s why it’s still for sale lol
Old 06-12-2019, 07:21 PM
2GoRNot2G
Premier Member

Received 399 Likes on 330 Posts
Originally Posted by NitDawg
That black tar **** on that moisture barrier (or whatever purpose that plastic film serves) SUCKS. Gets everywhere. Some diluted mineral sprits worked to get it off.
Originally Posted by rotarymike
When I was doing car stereo for a living, we'd put duct tape over the black goo on the door itself; comes off OK and still leaves enough go to readhere the moisture barrier, but keeps you and the car interior clean.