Sedan Chat Thread

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2018, 09:52 PM
Phasma
Registered Member

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by iCrap
are you serious?
yeah I know some people use 350z springs in the front and coupe springs in the back or vise Vera’s was just looking for a full list of what my options are I am a new owner so I have no knowledge and just looking for help
Old 04-15-2018, 10:07 PM
slartibartfast
Super Moderator

Received 836 Likes on 715 Posts
Z springs are softer than on any G37. Except maybe the Nismo.
Old 04-16-2018, 08:39 AM
future62

Received 48 Likes on 45 Posts
Originally Posted by slartibartfast
Z springs are softer than on any G37. Except maybe the Nismo.
I don't know man. Stock 370Z springs are 7.5/8 kg/mm. My Basis Zs, which were designed for the Z, are 9/8 kg/mm, and they felt way way way stiffer than stock Sport springs. I imagine Journey springs are even softer (can't find any rates)

That said, the drop from 370Z springs is so mild I think it's a bit pointless.

https://g35driver.com/forums/v36-bra...eriment-4.html

Hard to beat the Tein Basis Zs for a cheap quality basic drop.
Old 04-16-2018, 10:03 AM
10infiniti37s
Registered Member

Received 12 Likes on 3 Posts
Really pissed at my Infiniti dealer. In a moment of weakness, I forgot to tell them NOT to wash my car. I usually do it myself and had heard a few times it scratches your car. Well they washed my car and it had scratches and chips all over. My trunk looks like it went through a rock shower on a highway. Even some of the windows have large scratches in them. I only noticed it the day after and was too busy to call them to tell them about it. So now it's been too long to claim it's them. I'll just make sure I never get a wash from them again.
Old 04-16-2018, 01:49 PM
the93owner
Registered Member

Received 335 Likes on 261 Posts
Originally Posted by 10infiniti37s