Sponsored by:

Sedan Chat Thread

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2014, 10:26 AM
ChinkyChoy
Premier Member

Received 216 Likes on 172 Posts
I remember seeing the techno tips on here once I wasn't a fan of it either

I cant even remember when my tips looked that good lol gonna do some heavy polishing after winter this year
Old 11-10-2014, 02:51 PM
Michael440

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Alxmlr,
Great pics and your car looks bad ***. What is that white sticker you have on your windshield?
Old 11-10-2014, 04:20 PM
twin_snails
Premier Member

Received 174 Likes on 114 Posts
Originally Posted by Rochester
Life gets in the way, no doubt.

I've been working 100% from home for about two years now, and while I love the arrangement, I've slowly come to realize that I don't actually need a car. Certainly not one that comes with a monthly bank payment. (Two plus more years to go on that.)

Could be worse. Better than stamp collection, IMO.
It certainly does. Sounds like you have a nice setup working from home. That would be nice, but I think distractions would get in the way for me.

I've got a new potential issue with my car. I'm experiencing some strange behavior associated with the lockup of the torque converter while cruising at highway speeds. It's left me concerned to say the least.

When going 70mph, in regular [D] mode, my rpm is about 2,200-2,250. But, if I step into the gas sometimes, it's like it slips up to 2,500 and then back down to 2,200-2,250. I'm thinking it is unlocking which I know is dependent on throttle position and then locking back up. To reproduce this, I back off the gas a bit and then get back into it.

This morning on the way to work, I was seeing this behavior just in normal driving in [D] mode in the highest gear. It was slipping upward a 100-200 rpm. I'll post the video in a bit. Perhaps it should have it's own thread..

Originally Posted by alxmlr789