G37 Coupe
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

G37 Coupe Matte Metallic Wrap with 3M

Old 07-18-2013, 04:40 PM
MyBoyBlue

Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts
G37 Coupe Matte Metallic Wrap with 3M

I've been doing vinyl subcontract work for 3 years now and this was my first full Infiniti; I wanted to share. I've done a couple chrome window trims in matte or gloss black (G35 and G37).

If you have any questions about vinyl wraps or want some DIY advice feel free to shoot me a PM.

Full vinyl wrap with 3M matte metallic blue.
Headlights pulled apart and painted.
Tail lights painted a shade darker and left matte.
Windows 35% (back 20%).
Eibach lowering springs.

Old 07-18-2013, 04:50 PM
sprix

Received 37 Likes on 27 Posts
I am not a huge matte fan, but that looks amazing. I don't think I have ever seen one in this color, and it looks spectacular. The headlight housings look like they could use some more love, frankly.
Old 07-18-2013, 04:51 PM
Can'tGme

Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts
Looks really good. I love wraps. Does 3M or any other vinyl supplier make a wrap in this color:

Name:  4E51F349-C195-44BB-831C-53FCA655DA65-936-0000003DB557AD5B-1.jpg
Views: 44909
Size:  223.1 KB
Old 07-18-2013, 05:06 PM
MyBoyBlue

Originally Posted by sprix
I am not a huge matte fan, but that looks amazing. I don't think I have ever seen one in this color, and it looks spectacular. The headlight housings look like they could use some more love, frankly.
After these pictures were taken they had the headlights buffed and cleaned up ... they agreed with you

Originally Posted by Can'tGme
Looks really good. I love wraps. Does 3M or any other vinyl supplier make a wrap in this color
Yes, both Hexis and Avery have colors close to that. I think the Avery is a little closer but that's just from looking at the picture (see below).

Avery Cherry Red Metallic SW900-440-M

Last edited by MyBoyBlue; 07-18-2013 at 05:20 PM.
Old 07-18-2013, 05:57 PM
ItalianG37xS

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts