MyG37

MyG37 (https://www.myg37.com/forums/)
-   Engine, Intake and Exhaust (https://www.myg37.com/forums/engine-intake-and-exhaust-401/)
-   -   Review Motordyne Shockwave E370 Exhaust (https://www.myg37.com/forums/engine-intake-and-exhaust/260684-motordyne-shockwave-e370-exhaust.html)

Thirty_Seven 08-14-2014 01:15 PM

Motordyne Shockwave E370 Exhaust

5 Attachment(s)
I've been researching exhausts for a few months now and I finally decided to make a decision. I went with the extremely pricey Motordyne E370 Shockwave. I PM'ed each vendor that sells it, and JM Auto Sports ended up giving me the best price. There was an issue with the one he had in stock, so he had Motordyne ship me a brand new one directly from them. So customer service over there is pretty good.

Installation

I don't have a lift and I knew trying to do this exhaust alone would be a PITA so I brought it to the shop that does all the work on my G and they said it would be $150 for the install, which was very worth it to me. I helped with the install and everything came off and went on smoothly with the exception of one thing. As he was tightening one of the clamps, the bolt sheered clean off. When I looked at it, I could see it wasn't a really strong clamp, as it wasn't even tightened that much yet. He replaced it with a stronger, more expensive clamp, and left the factory one on the other side.

Attachment 186809

Attachment 186810
Broken Clamp

Sound:

Don't let anyone fool you and say this exhaust isn't loud. It SCREAMS at upper RPMs and it gurgles loudly down low. Past 3k it can be heard from 5 blocks away. I passed 3 cops on my way back from the shop and I found myself coasting past them in neutral and their heads still turned as I passed. It sounds like you're going a lot faster than you are when you're driving regularly, so I wouldn't be surprised if I got pulled over doing 35 in a 30 in 2nd gear.