Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction
Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G37? Find out the answer in here!

Help Is my CAN-bus voltage issue being caused by my TCM or by bad harness grounds?

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2023, 09:35 PM
Jf029
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Is my CAN-bus voltage issue being caused by my TCM or by bad harness grounds?

Apologies if I have posted this in the wrong place this is my first time using this website.

2010 G37x coupe
150,000mi

I bought this car as a no crank no start about a month ago and long story short ive figured out the reason behind that is due to the CAN-bus network being overloaded with voltage (CAN H around 7.5 volts and CAN L being about .5 volts above that). Now when I disconnected Harness connector M116 from F103 the CAN network returned to normal voltage levels, the modules could communicate with each other again, and the car could start and run (albeit you would have to stomp on the gas to stop it from stalling out but if you reconnect M116 to F103 before that happens it will idle on its own but roughly... however this would also reintroduce the aforementioned voltage issue). I was also able to pull the following codes...
  • U0101
  • P0223
  • P2135
  • P2A00
  • P0102
  • P010C - intermittent: sometimes appears when engine has been started
  • P0447 - intermittent: sometimes appears when engine has been started
  • P0011 - intermittent: sometimes appears when engine has been started