Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction
Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G37? Find out the answer in here!

VDC & SLIP ON Codes U1000 & U1001

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2016, 10:03 PM
Kvpg37

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
VDC & SLIP ON Codes U1000 & U1001

My SLIP and VDC lights are stuck on, the trip computer and average mpg etc all reset to 0 every time I start the car.

Checked brake fluid its clear and filled to capacity. Hooked up a OBDII reader and its showing U1000 & U1001 and the guy said an ABS code but the ABS light is NOT on.

I just got this 09 G37X Coupe last Tuesday and this is driving me crazy, Infiniti of KC is going to kill me to diagnose and fix, I had a 06 G35 coupe before and a 03 350Z before this car so I know first hand they're a ripoff.

Any help, any ideas would be helpful, I'm not a mechanic but I'm good with doing things myself and can follow instructions to a T.

A blown fuse (checked all with a flashlight)? A blown relay? What could cause this issue?

Old 06-09-2016, 09:39 AM
jgronline

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
There are many more fuses next to the battery which requires removing the battery to access.

Infiniti G37 Battery replacement for all G37 coupes and G37 sedans, including 2007 and 2008 G35 sedan

Look at this picture at the circled area. You likely have a blown fuse here.

Old 06-09-2016, 06:56 PM
SonicVQ
Registered Member

Received 334 Likes on 270 Posts
It is not a fuse or a relay. The "Controller Area Network" (CAN - the car's network) has a problem, it is either open or shorted.

U1000: When BCM cannot communicate CAN communication signal continuously for 2 seconds or more.

U1001: When ECM is not transmitting or receiving CAN communication signal other than OBD (emission related diagnosis) for 2 seconds or more.

Was any work just done on the car, or did this just pop up?

CAN bus diagnostics require special tools... Your best bet would be to take it to a dealer you trust.
Old 06-10-2016, 05:20 AM