Help Vibration at 65+ mph

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2015, 12:12 AM
GFTW
Registered Member

Received 11 Likes on 6 Posts
Vibration at 65+ mph

Hi guys,

I recently installed a new set of wheels and tires. My car started vibrating at 65+ mph every since. It's been doing so before and after alignment. I thought it was the wheel balance that was off even though the wheels came pre-balanced. So I took my car to a shop to get a road force balance. It only improved a little bit, or so I thought. The vibration is kind of bugging me. What else could be wrong?

*Please note that I installed the BBK at the same time. My alignment is kind of off too but that was the best the mechanic can do.

One more question: Can someone explain the alignment results to me and tell me if I need a camber kit? Sorry I'm still learning
Attached Thumbnails Vibration at 65+ mph-scan-3.jpeg  
Old 08-20-2015, 09:08 PM
blnewt
Movin On!

Received 4,940 Likes on 4,174 Posts
Your right rear is the only point that's off by much. I'd get a rear camber & toe bolt kit, this consist of four bolts (2 on each side) for the OEM camber arm and a new toe bolt. you have to elongate the slots for all 4 bolts w/ a dremel tool, not hard if you don't mind getting under your car and doing a little grinding.
If your new wheels are aftermarket wheels they probably have a larger hub bore, most have bores in the 73mm range. They do this so they can sell wheels for a larger group of cars. The Infiniti bore is 66.1mm. They make hub adapter rings that make the hub of the new wheel fit tightly to your Infiniti hub.
Once you find out the new bore just order the proper adapters. Tirerack.com sells plastic ones and you can find aluminum ones on Ebay which are better if you do a lot of wheel removals.
HTHs
Brad
And here's the camber & toe bolt kit (you need 2 kits)
SPC Performance Camber/Toe Cam Bolt Kit; Pair, Reqr's 1 per Wheel INFINITI G35
And the install instructions
http://www.spcalignment.com/instruct...65-INS_WEB.pdf